Save the Date!

Banner Brunch 2022

Saturday, April 23, 2022


The Lady Bird Johnson Wild Flower Center

Austin, Texas

More Details Coming Soon!

Originally named for banner headlines in newspapers, Banner Brunch attracts approximately 200 Austin communications professionals each year to reconnect, network, and brunch while celebrating WCA’s Banner Award honorees and Jo Caldwell Meyer Scholarship recipients. We invite you and your guests to gather virtually in celebration of the friendships, connections, and networks you’ve built through your involvement (past or present) with WCA. 

 Auction Item Coffee Theme

Thank you for supporting the WCA Silent Auction in 2021. We raised $2618.00 thanks to the generous participation of members and guests! These proceeds will go toward funding scholarships for more amazing students.




Banner Program Highlights
Annual + Banner Sponsors

Banner Brunch 2019 >>>
An Incredible Homecoming.

Banner Brunch 2019 was celebrated as a homecoming honoring WCA’s 90-year history and the remarkable trailblazers, leaders, and members who created the organization we call home.

WCA’s 2019 distinctive honorees shared their stories, what inspired them to push past barriers, and how they reached for new professional and personal heights within the industry and the Austin community.

Hear more from our past honorees on WCA’s Youtube channel.

Colette serves as as testament of being a nontraditional leader, a leader with care and compassion. It’s your care that will carry you forward in your success.

– Wayne Knox

VP & COO, Huston-Tillotson University


Recognize the outstanding Austin communicators, distinguished lifetime achievements, and amazing mentors in the Austin community.


Currently pursuing an education in the field of communications? Apply by March 31, 2021, to be considered for our Jo Caldwell Meyer Scholarship.


Assist with the  selection of our award and  scholarship recipients, organize the event, and ensure our guests have a fantastic time at Banner Brunch this year.

Sponsor & Donate

Place your organization at the forefront of one of Austin’s most celebrated communications events. Sponsor, donate, or contribute raffle items!