Board of Directors

Women Communicators of Austin elects its officers to serve one-year terms beginning in June of each year. Please feel free to contact any member of our board of directors with your questions about the organization.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Sophia Lopez, President
Contact: president@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Karen Aroian, Past President 
Contact: pastpresident@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Jenny Magic, President-Elect
Contact: presidentelect@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Jennifer Van Gilder, Secretary
Contact: secretary@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Ashley Landazavo, Treasurer
Contact: treasurer@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Lisa Boe, VP of Development
Contact: development@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Zahra Adamjee, VP of Communications
Contact: communications@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Lauri Zachry Truong, VP of Membership
Contact: members@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Susan Jahns, VP of Programs
Contact: programs@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Crystal Zuzek, VP of Freelance Programming
Contact: freelance@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

LuAnn Glowacz, VP of Career Services
Contact: careers@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Leah Fisher Nyfeler, VP of Professional Development (Get Smart)
Contact: getsmart@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Melinda O’ Connell, VP of Volunteer Coordination
Contact: volunteers@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile

 

Cristina Parker, VP of Philanthropy
Contact: philanthropy@wcaustin.org
LinkedIn profile